landbayarea.blogg.se

Kensington Mouseworks 3.0r1 For Mac


Hello I bought a Kensington Turbo Mouse trackball thing from someone on Craigs List. I want to use this for color correction in Final Cut, so to get the most out of this device, I'd like to be able to program the buttons. The problem is I cannot find drivers for this device. Kensington's link on their Support page does not work.

At my work, we have a MouseWorks installation disc. I can install MouseWorks, but when I go into Systems Preferences and try to open the MouseWorks pane, it says that it cannot because I am using an intel Mac. Anyone know how I can get MouseWorks to work (OS X 10.6.2) or where I can download drivers?

Adobe flash player 10.1 for mac

While a great success on my PowerMac G5 I've had major problems with a Kennsington Optical wireless mouse and Intel MBP: Basically the switching between horizontal and vertical scrolling causes slight glitches which affect my audio applications like Logic adding static which is unbearable. Only uninstalling the software fixes the bug for me and I have the latest drivers. They haven't updated the drivers for a long time and I'm not happy with them. 1 other issue with this mouse: it won't accept high amp. Rechargeable batteries, it will accept the lower 2000 mAh type AA but nothing higher and personally this is an issue since everything else I have runs on 2800 mAh batteries including a Logitech mouse and that company seems to be very good. Be sure to get version 3 of MouseWorks It requires a Kensington mouse.

Kensington Mouseworks Download

It does give you control of mouse acceleration, but not very good control of scrolling, and I have heard that the Control-Scroll zoom function does not work in Leopard. I use SteerMouse with the misnamed Kensington Expert Mouse. It works very well, and lets you control acceleration on scrolling. (SteerMouse will work with any brand of mouse). So whats up with macs mouse control and acceleration. I heard previous versions of mac weren't like this.